List: Cabinet Ministers of India *Updated*

In the government of India, currently led by Mr Narendra Modi, Prime Minister of India. This government body is made up of various Union of Council of Minister. This ministry consists of senior ministers called ‘ Cabinet Minister ‘, junior ministers called ‘ Ministers of States’ and rarely deputy ministers.

Maximum and most of the major decisions are made by Union of Cabinet Ministers. According to article 75 of the constitution of India only prime minister and the cabinet ministers sit together and make the decisions for the betterment of the country. These cabinet ministers are appointed according to the article 75 of constitution by the President of India with the guidance and recommendations of the Prime Minister. The removal of these ministers depends upon various reasons such as :

  1. Death of the Minister
  2. Self resignation
  3. If he/she is not eligible to be the Minister
  4. Violation of any law
  5. Unconstitutional behaviour of the minister according to article 75 (2) of the constitution of India
    Currently, there are 24 ministers in the Union Cabinet Ministry of India.

Cabinet Ministers Of India

Ministry Name Party
Prime Minister Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space All important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister. Shri. Narendra Modi BJP
Minister of Defence Shri. Rajnath Singh BJP
Minister of Home Affairs Shri.  Amit Shah BJP
Minister of Finance Minister of Corporate Affairs Shri.  Nirmala Sitharaman BJP
Minister of External Affairs Shri.  Subrahmanyam Jaishankar BJP
Minister of Road Transport and Highways Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises Shri.  Nitin Gadkari BJP
Minister of Textiles Minister of Women and Child Development Smt. Smriti Irani BJP
Minister of Railways Minister of Commerce and Industry Shri.  Piyush Goyal BJP
Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers Shri. D. V. Sadananda Gowda BJP
Minister of Tribal Affairs Shri. Arjun Munda BJP
Minister of Food Processing Industries Harsimrat Kaur Badal SAD
Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution Shri. Ram Vilas Paswan LJP
Minister of Law and Justice Minister of Communications Minister of Electronics and Information Technology Shri. Ravi Shankar Prasad BJP
Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas Minister of Steel Shri. Dharmendra Pradhan BJP
Minister of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare Minister of Rural Developement Minister of Panchayati Raj Shri. Narendra Singh Tomar BJP
Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment Shri. Thawar Chand Gehlot BJP
Minister of Human Resource Development Shri. Ramesh Pokhriyal BJP
Minister of Health and Family Welfare Minister of Science and TechnologyMinister of Earth Sciences Shri. Harsh Vardhan BJP
Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change Ministry of Information and Broadcasting Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises Shri. Prakash Javdekar BJP
Minister of Minority Affairs Shri. Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi BJP
Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship Shri. Mahendra Nath Pandey BJP
Minister of Parliamentary Affairs Minister of Coal Minister of Mines Shri. Pralhad Joshi BJP
Minister of Jal Shakti Shri. Gajendra Singh Shekhawat BJP
Minister of Animal Husbandry, Dairying, and Fisheries Shri. Giriraj Singh BJP
Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises Shri. Arvind Sawant SS